Category List


Tag List


Tag Cloud



Archive

Blog Search




Category:

Peter Van de Sterre gives his second talk in a series on The Twelve Steps - Recovery and the Precepts. http://everydayzen.org/teachings/2012/twelve-steps-recovery-and-precepts-talk-2/


View Post
Tags :


Category:

Peter Van der Sterre gives his first talk on The Twelve Steps - Recovery and the Precepts to the All Day Sitting. http://everydayzen.org/teachings/2012/twelve-steps-recovery-and-precepts-talk-1/


View Post
Tags :


Category:

Norman gives the seventh and last talk of the Samish Island 2012 Sesshin on Practice is Forever (Eight Awakenings of Enlightened Beings). http://everydayzen.org/teachings/2012/practice-forever-eight-awakenings-enlightened-beings-talk-7-samish-island-2012/


View Post
Tags :


Category:

Norman gives the sixth talk to the Samish Island 2012 Sesshin on The Flow of Practice. http://everydayzen.org/teachings/2012/flow-practice-talk-6-samish-island-2012/


View Post
Tags :


Category:

Norman gives the fifth talk at the Samish Island 2012 Sesshin on The Five Faculties. http://everydayzen.org/teachings/2012/five-faculties-ziyongs-deathbed-talk-5-samish-island-2012/


View Post
Tags :


Category:

Meg Alexander gives her fourth and final talk to the Dharma Seminar on Wing to Enlightenment based on the book "Wings to Awakening" by Thanissaro Bhikkhu (Geoffrey DeGraff). http://everydayzen.org/teachings/2012/wings-enlightenment-4-meg-alexander/


View Post
Tags :


Category:

Norman gives the fourth talk to the Samish Island 2012 Sesshin on The Old Woman and the Pure Land (Emila Heller commentary). http://everydayzen.org/teachings/2012/old-woman-and-pure-land-emila-heller-commentary-talk-4-samish-island-2012/


View Post
Tags :


Category:

Norman gives his third talk to the Samish Island 2012 Sesshin on Inside and Outside. http://everydayzen.org/teachings/2012/inside-and-outside-talk-3-samish-island-2012/


View Post
Tags :


Category:

Norman gives his second talk to the Samish Island 2012 Sesshin on Iron Grindstone Liu (Norman's new car). http://everydayzen.org/teachings/2012/iron-grindstone-liu-normans-new-car-talk-2-samish-island-2012/


View Post
Tags :

Mid-June, 2012

Jun 16, 2012

Category:

Mid-June, 2012.  Muir Beach Dear Ones, It’s summer at Muir Beach.  Bright warm days (not the usual fog and blustery wind).  I have been reading and rumina…
It’s summer at Muir Beach. Bright warm days (not the usual fog and blustery wind). I have been reading and ruminating. Two thoughts keep returning to mind. First, the strangeness of life. I can’t seem to get used to it. How days pass by, time movin… http://everydayzen.org/blog/mid-june-2012/


View Post
Tags :


Category:

Norman gives the first talk of the Samish Island 2012 Sesshin on The Seven Factors of Enlightenment. http://everydayzen.org/teachings/2012/seven-factors-enlightenment-talk-1-samish-island-2012/


View Post
Tags :


Category:

Meg Alexander gives her third talk in her series on Wings to Enlightenment based on the book "Wings to Awakening" by Thanissaro Bhikkhu (Geoffrey DeGraff). http://everydayzen.org/teachings/2012/wings-enlightenment-3-meg-alexander/


View Post
Tags :


Category:

Norman gives his second talk on Writing And the Inner Life to the California Institute for Integral Studies. Due to technical difficulties the first talk did not record. http://everydayzen.org/teachings/2012/writing-and-inner-life-california-institute-integral-studies-2012/


View Post
Tags :


Category:

Chris Fortin and Meg Alexander lead this Dharma Dialogue on Befriending the Body. http://everydayzen.org/teachings/2012/befriending-body-dharma-dialogue-june-2012/


View Post
Tags :


Category:

Norman gives the second talk to the Metta Institute on "Two Zen Stories". http://everydayzen.org/teachings/2012/two-zen-stories-talk-2-metta-institute-june-2012/


View Post
Tags :


Category:

Norman gives the first talk to the Metta Institute "On Mindfulness". http://everydayzen.org/teachings/2012/mindfulness-talk-1-metta-institute-june-2012/


View Post
Tags :


Category:

Meg Alexander gives the second talk in her series on Wings to Enlightenment based on the book "Wings to Awakening" by Thanissaro Bhikkhu (Geoffrey DeGraff).Enlightenment http://everydayzen.org/teachings/2012/wings-enlightenment-2-meg-alexander/


View Post
Tags :